Santa is closing the letter shop for the season!

The perfect way to end this season of Santa Letters was a little story that my mom told me about the cutest boy, William. This story made me so happy that I had to contact William’s mom for the details. Here they are:

At a Christmas party this year, everyone was sharing what their favorite Christmas memory was. After the adults had answered, my six year old son, who does not like talking in front of groups of any size, tells everyone that his favorite memory is when he received a letter from Santa. The smile and joy on his face as he remembered it just lit up the room. And what’s great about what he said, there was nothing that could’ve triggered him to think of it other than his own memory and how it made him feel to get it. He hadn’t received a letter this year and although I saved the previous letter, he hadn’t seen or heard any mention of it. After hearing that, I so wanted to order a letter for him this year, but I thought I was too late. Luckily, Samira was able to fit us in. I can’t wait to see his face when he opens it! The letters Samira creates are so beautiful and magical, they truly couldn’t have come from anywhere else other than Santa’s Workshop.

Seriously, how adorable is that!? Thank you Nichole, for passing along this super adorable story of your son, William!

Thanks to everyone who made this season of Santa Letters so fun! I always love sharing in the excitement of sending special children, and adults, personalized letters! Truly, I smile creating each letter! (Well, as long as my nib is getting along with the paper!) 🙂

We are contributing $32 toward Samaritan’s Purse, helping less fortunate children celebrate Christmas!!!! Hooray!!! 🙂 Thank you for all of your support!!

Merry Christmas!

20121218-131158.jpg

A customized envelope to Ally, from Santa.

Leave a Reply

