The Keys. Take 1

A short time ago Daniel quit his job. It has been a dream of his to spend a duration of time in The Florida Keys. So, we packed up and moved down for a month. We are taking this month to seek God on the next step for our lives (his job direction) as well as getting in some good water time. Though don’t you worry, I’m still working. 🙂

Daniel and I have been in The Keys for about a week now. He loves everything to do with the water: fishing, snorkeling, lobstering, boating, surfing (though you don’t surf in The Keys) and diving. Poor guy, he married a northerner who doesn’t really feel comfortable doing any of those things. Lets just cut to the chase… Im scared of fish.

Unless cooking a fillet of fish or laying out by the water constitutes a passion for the water, I have a lot of growing to do! I keep reminding myself… baby steps.

So, I’ll be posting about life in The Keys… Us avoiding hurricanes (hopefully that is now finished), my husband living out his dream, me facing my fears and us seeking God on the next step for our lives.

8 Comments on “The Keys. Take 1”

  1. AmyJo says:

    I so admire your heart and your openness and willingness to seek God’s best for yourself and your hubby even when it might not be your first choice of activities! What a cool example you are!

  2. nikki5943 says:

    I’m glad I found your blog post. My friends and I are driving down to the Keys later this week, specifically staying in Marathon but exploring elsewhere. I actually just created my WordPress account specifically to document our trip. Maybe we can find fun ways to explore the area through each other’s posts!

    • Samira says:

      Hi Nikki!! It’s nice to ‘meet’ you! 🙂 That is so fun that you guys are coming down here soon AND that you’re blogging about it!! There are definitely some great places to check out! I’ll post some photos soon so you can get a feel for what we’ve done. Let me know if you stumble across anything too! 🙂

  3. Paula Gast says:

    Bless you, bintie! I see you already had 3 posts! Way to go!!! Good job!

    Paula Gast, MA

    Spiritual Growth Retreat Leader

    Christian Inspirational Speaker

    http://paula-beingtransformed.blogspot.com/

    765-284-2125

    Muncie, IN 47304

  4. amypaul says:

    Just catching up on your blog! Had no idea there were changes afoot for the Myers clan! Hope all is well!


Leave a Reply

