IAMPETH: Day 5

What would a child prodigy be called if he was no longer a child? Probably Jake Weidmann…. The calligraphy prodigy.

Today I took The Fundamentals of Flourishing with Jake. Not only is Jake a great teacher and an amazing artist but also a person of outstanding character.

Jake challenged us all today with his beautiful flourishes. He made extremely difficult moves look simple. Today was the first time that I have ever sat down to work solely on my flourishes and I had more fun than I expected!

Below are some samples that I drew in class. I used an oblique pen holder, a Nikko G nib and McCaffery’s Ink.

20120810-225248.jpg

20120810-225335.jpg

20120810-225359.jpg
I’d like to name this bird “The Mother Ship”.

2 Comments on “IAMPETH: Day 5”

  1. Kathy Scharmann says:

    You are amazing! I’ve had fun following you on this trip…so proud of you!


Leave a Reply

