IAMPETH: Day 1

I’m not sure if I’d chalk it up to getting older and wiser or just tired… But it’s only 10:30 pm and I am already back in my room.

It was so lovely seeing familiar faces at registration! The calligraphic community is so warm and loving. Truly, the people here are solid, grounded and creative. (Yes, that combination does exist!)

We are staying in the Downtown Hilton and it is beautiful! Hardwood, wrought iron, gold, beautiful architecture and chandeliers everywhere I look. I love chandeliers!!

I love the ribbons that I was given to stick on my name tag. I received a lot of congrats on being “just married,” that never gets old!

Alright, I’m off to prepare myself for the morning… You know… Older and wiser.

20120806-225723.jpg

20120806-224129.jpg

20120806-224500.jpg

Leave a Reply

