Jellyfish

Jellyfish

While at the Shedd Aquarium in Chicago we visited their Jellyfish exhibit.

I find jellyfish to be quite beautiful: their colors and shapes.
Though this one in particular grabbed my attention and left me speechless.

It’s tight curling tentacles stretched out and curled back up like a spring in slow motion. The colors were so vivid: black to cream to bright pink. Everything was perfectly attached to a translucent body that doesn’t have a brain yet knows how to live in a huge ocean.

This little jellyfish, no bigger than my fist, captivated me. God’s creativity never ceases to amaze me. He is an artist… and all I could do is worship Him through the beauty of His creation.

One Comment on “Jellyfish”

  1. […] Gast of Always moving forward has a short and sweet post on one of the coolest Jellyfish I’ve ever laid eyes […]


Leave a Reply

